NEW AND OLD GOVERNMENT ACCOUNTING SYSTEM Essay

HALAL / HARAAM?
What is Halal?
The undermentioned merchandises are decidedly Halal:
1. Milk ( from cattles. sheep. camels. and caprine animals )
2. Honey
3. Fish
4. Plants which are non intoxicating
5. Fresh or of course frozen veggies
6. Fresh or dried fruits
7. Legumes and nuts like peanuts. Anacardium occidentale nuts. Pomaderris apetala nuts. walnuts. etc. 8. Grains such as wheat. rice. rye. barley. oat. etc.








Animals such as cattles. sheep. caprine animals. cervid. elk. poulets. ducks. game birds. etc. . are besides Halal. but they must be Zabihah ( slaughtered harmonizing to Islamic Rites ) in order to be suited for ingestion. The process is as follows: the animate being must be slaughtered by a Muslim.

We will write a custom essay sample on
NEW AND OLD GOVERNMENT ACCOUNTING SYSTEM Essay
or any similar topic only for you
Order now

The animate being should be put down on the land ( or held it if it is little ) and its pharynx should be slit with a really crisp knife to do certain that the 3 chief blood vass are cut. While cutting the pharynx of the animate being ( without break uping it ) . the individual must articulate the name of Allah or declaim a approval which contains the name of Allah. such as “Bismillah Allah-u-Akbar” .

What is Haraam?
1. Meat from swine – porc. jambon. ham. bacon. etc
2. Pork-based merchandises and byproducts – sausages. gelatine etc 3. Animals improperly slaughtered. or already dead before slaughtering is due to take topographic point 4. Animals killed in the name of anyone other than Allah.

5. Alcohols
6. Most carnivorous animate beings. birds of quarry and land animate beings without external ears ( i. e. . serpents. reptilians. worms. insects etc. ) 7. Blood and blood byproducts
8. Foods contaminated with any of the above merchandises
While many things are clearly halal or clearly haraam. there are some things which are non clear. These points are considered questionable or fishy and more information is needed to categorize them as halal or haraam.


Such points are frequently referred to as Mashbooh. which means dubious or questionable. Food falling into this class should be treated as haraam until you know otherwise.

1. { nutrients which are out } : The Holy Qur’an. 5:3 – Forbidden to you ( for nutrient ) are: dead meat. blood. the flesh of swine. and that on which hath been invoked the name of other than Allah ; that which hath been killed by strangulating. or by a violent blow. or by a hasty autumn. or by being gored to decease ; that which hath been ( partially ) eaten by a wild animate being ; unless ye are able to butcher it ( in due signifier ) ; that which is sacrificed on rock ( communion tables ) …

2. { prohibition of alcohols ) : The Holy Qur’an. 5:90 – O ye who believe! Alcohols and chancing. ( dedication of ) rocks. and ( divination by ) pointers. are an abomination. – of Satan’s handicraft: eschew such ( abomination ) . that ye may thrive.

3. ( permissibility of seafood ) : The Holy Qur’an. 35:12 – Nor are the two organic structures of fluxing H2O likewise. – the one palatable. Sweet. and pleasant to imbibe. and the other. salt and bitter. Yet from each ( sort of H2O ) do ye eat flesh fresh and stamp. and ye infusion decorations to have on ; and thou seest the ships therein that plough the moving ridges. that ye may seek ( therefore ) of the Bounty of Allah that ye may be thankful.

Merchandise:
Alcohols:
It should be noted that the Qur’an specifies all alcohols ( non merely alcohol ) as being haraam. An alcohol is. by definition. a substance eaten. rummy or smoked with the exclusive purpose of going intoxicated. or a substance created with that intent in head.

This fundamentally means alcoholic drinks and narcotic drugs. Any nutrient which was made with an alcoholic drink ( normally wine ) is haraam because. although the nutrient itself likely couldn’t acquire you imbibe. it’s alcoholic ingredient was made for that intent. In most instances this is obvious – for case Coq gold Vin ( chicken in vino ) or Beef and Ale Pie.

In contrast. some apparently guiltless nutrients can be made utilizing alcoholic drinks and are hence haraam – illustrations are mince pies and teriyaki sauce. Always look into the ingredients label! In contrast. intoxicant can be found in some halal nutrients. such as staff of life and soy sauce. These sometimes contain infinitesimal sums of intoxicant as a consequence of a natural reaction between certain chemicals during the fabrication procedure ( as opposed to alcoholic drinks being intentionally added to nutrient to add spirit ) . and so couldn’t be classed as haraam. Some medical specialties and gargles contain alcohol – if you can happen an non-alcoholic option so use that alternatively.

Medicines incorporating intoxicant would be considered halal if there were no suited options available. It should be noted that merely ethyl intoxicant ( such as methylated liquors and ethyl alcohol. the intoxicant found in alcoholic drinks ) are elating and are hence haraam. Other signifiers of intoxicant ( such as stearyl ) are non elating. These types of intoxicant won’t be found in any nutrient or imbibe due to the fact that they are by and large toxicant. but it is a point worth bearing in head when purchasing family goods incorporating these. Pork By-products:

This includes ingredients such as gelatine. emulsifiers. fat and enzymes. All of these are haraam. They besides have options that are either halal or vegetarian that can merely as easy be used in their topographic point. Items that can incorporate these pork-based ingredients include: Jelly / Jell-O sweets

Marshmallows
Jelly / Gum Sweets
Lard
A note for Muslims in Britain – some fish and bit stores cook their nutrient in lard ( porc fat ) in the traditional manner. particularly Harry Ramsden’s. Equally far as I know. most bit stores use vegetable oil. likely because it’s cheaper. If you enjoy a good fish and bit dinner like me. you may every bit good cook it yourself. Some medical specialties and addendums ( particularly Cod Liver Oil ) besides use gelatine as portion of their capsules. It can be allowable to utilize these. but Lone if there are no suited options. Seafood:


The Qur’an states that everything from the sea is halal. including carnivores such as sharks. You’ll see that the list I wrote supra says MOST carnivorous animate beings are haraam. Marine marauders seem to be the exclusion to this regulation.

×

Hi there, would you like to get such a paper? How about receiving a customized one? Check it out